Merced County Times Newspaper
The Power of Positive Press
Times Photos by John Miller

NAACP swears in leadership officers for the new year


This year’s NAACP officers who were sworn in on Monday night inside of Merced City Hall’s Sam Pipes room. They include President Allen Brooks, 1st Vice President Baraka Carter (not pictured as they were helping with flood protections), 2nd Vice President Hannah Niane, Secretary Virginia Riley, and Treasurer Dorothea Lynn White.

They were joined by this year’s Executive Committee Members which included Jeremy Jenkins, Alexandria Marquez, Wanda Patrick, Jerome Rasberry, Marylene Riley, Tamara Cobb, Joyce Dale, Atercia Maria, Gameelah Mohamed, Sheilah Brooks, and Loretta Spence.

You might also like