2022-23 Merced County Civil Grand Jury Members

Merced Superior Court Judge Steven Slocum is pleased to announce that a new panel of jurors has been selected to serve on the 2022-2023 Civil Grand Jury.

The Civil Grand Jury investigates complaints regarding government agencies, including County and City government, special districts and school districts. They are responsible for issuing reports on its findings. Recommendations are not binding, but government agencies must respond in writing.

Members of the grand jury consist of 19 grand jurors and one alternate. Those selected for the 2022-2023 year are:

Llecenia Almanza

Michelle Arduengo-Sandino

Crystal Baerwaldt

Frank Carbajal

Janet Dirks

Amy Guerrero

Sam Hill

Kamaljit Kaur

Florence Lambert – Foreperson

Timothy Morehouse

Sarah Perez

Kelly Queen

Pauline Schlinger

Michele Smith

Tannia Solis – Pro Tem

Mark Talmant

Laura Thornhill

Susan Torres

Gina Trujillo


Selena Manzo

The above 2022-2023 Civil Grand Jury Members are from the Merced County areas of: Atwater, Delhi, Los Banos and Merced.

Civil Grand JuryMercedMerced City School DistrictMerced Superior Court
Comments (0)
Add Comment